What's the best proven way to get clients?

Hey Guys,
This surely has been posted around what 2’000’000 times around the web?

But I was still wondering if you guys could give us some tips for a good start we have around 60 clients for now but we are struggling a lot to get more clients (mainly big sized clients).

Currently, by my side, I do a lot of SEO rework on our website, and I am always looking to help on FreeLancer and UpWork. I am also googling around for forums or such. But I didn’t found any proven way to find clients in an “easy” way. I know that the hosting provider market is crowded but maybe there are some secrets.

I would love to get more information on how you guys do your marketing? This is also intended for other users as well that are intressted to grow up !

Thanks for your awesome help c: !

I’m not a hosting provider so I can’t give actual experience but I have been around various hosting forums for nearly a decade so I’d say I’ve got a reasonable grasp of what seems to happen.

It seems to me that selling any type of hosting can be difficult as it’s hard to have a unique selling point in a pretty saturated market. Everyone claims to have good uptime, fast support, great hardware etc. and it makes it hard to stand out, so this often leads to one easy thing that is nearly guaranteed to attract customers - undercutting the competition.

I don’t think undercutting is the best way in the long term as a lot of providers end up price hiking unsustainable packages down the line (and ruin some of the reputation they made early on when they offered plans that weren’t sustainable). Or deadpooling or offering shit service.

I would look at what other, longer term, providers are offering. See if any of it is unique (or at least less common) and see if you can tap into those areas while they are under saturated.